GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Minutes of the hybrid meeting held on 21 May 2024

- PRESENT:
 Councillors Geraint Bebb, Dyfed Wyn Jones, Euryn Morris, Keith Roberts, Margaret M Roberts, Liz Wood and Ieuan Williams

 Lay Members Mr Dilwyn Evans, Mr William Parry, Mrs Sharon Warnes

 IN ATTENDANCE:
 Head of Democracy, Legal Services Manager (RJ), Committee Officer (MEH)

 APOLOGIES:
 Councillor T LI Hughes MBE MRE Mr Michael Wilson Lay Member
- ALSO PRESENT: Councillor Glyn Haynes Chair of the Isle of Anglesey County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Mr Dilwyn Evans was elected Chairperson of the Governance and Audit Committee.

3 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Euryn Morris was elected Deputy Chairperson of the Governance and Audit Committee.

COUNCILLOR GLYN HAYNES AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL